Thursday, December 5, 2013


The 2014 Formula 1 season was confirmed by the FIA World Motorsport Council on Wednesday. As expected Korea, Mexico and the planned Grand Prix of America in New Jersey have dropped off the calendar. While Korea's withdrawal is understood to be because of financial difficulties, Mexico will probably make its long awaited return in 2015 as they have to make renovations to the old track.

Brazil will no longer host the finale as originally planned and will instead take place on November 9, when the Abu Dhabi race was supposed to take place.

March 16 - Australia GP, Melbourne
March 30 - Malaysia GP, Sepang
April 6 - Bahrain GP, Sakhir
April 20 - China GP, Shanghai
May 11 - Spain GP, Barcelona
May 25 - Monaco GP, Monaco
June 8 - Canada GP, Montreal
June 22 - Austria GP, Red Bull Ring
July 6 - Britain GP, Silverstone
July 20 - Germany GP, Hockenheim
July 27 - Hungary GP, Hungaroring
August 24 - Belgium GP, Spa-Francorchamps
September 7 - Italy GP, Monza
September 21 - Singapore GP, Marina Bay
October 5- Japan GP, Suzuka
October 12 - Russia, Sochi
November 2 - USA, Circuit of the Americas
November 9 - Brazil, Interlagos
November 23 - Abu Dhabi, Yas Marina

If you enjoyed this posting, please do share it with your network so more people can enjoy it as well. Also, check out my t-shirt design for Ferrari fans below (designs for other teams and drivers also available), click on image.

1 comment: