Sunday, August 30, 2009


A provisional calendar for the 2010 season is out now and Bahrain will kick off the new season after which Melbourne will take over. It seems that Melbourne start later because of daylight savings or something like that. The real excuse is Bernie wants more money therefore a change for Melbourne means more people in Europe can watch the race at a comfortable time.

Best part is that Montreal is back. It is one of the best and fastest tracks in F1, a classic. Long straights disturbed by sudden chicanes and u-turns, damn good. All in all, 18 races and gonna be a good season as the teams will debut more finely tuned cars as the regulations should be stable by then.

March 14 – Bahrain (Sakhir)
March 28 – Australia (Melbourne)
April 4 – Malaysia (Sepang)
April 25 – Turkey (Istanbul)
May 9 – Spain (Barcelona)
May 23 – Monaco (Monte Carlo)
June 6 – Canada (Montreal)
June 27 – Europe (Valencia)
July 11 – Great Britain (Donington)
July 25 – Germany (Hockenheim)
August 1 – Hungary (Budapest)
August 22 – Belgium (Spa-Francorchamps)
September 5 – Italy (Monza)
September 19 – China (Shanghai)
September 26 – Singapore (Singapore)
October 10 – Japan (Suzuka)
October 24 – Brazil (Interlagos)
November 7 – Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina)

No comments: